Google+ Followers

Thursday, April 19, 2012

The Seven Beatitudes of Revelation

The Book of Revelation

1. "Blessed is he
who reads and those who hear the words of the prophecy, and heed the things which are written in it." (1:3)

2. "Blessed are the dead
who die in the Lord from now on!" "Yes," says the Spirit, "so that they may rest from their labors, for their deeds follow with them". (14:13)

3. "Behold, I am coming like a thief. Blessed is the one
who stays awake and keeps his clothes, so that he will not walk about naked and men will not see his shame." (16:15).

4. "Blessed are those
who are invited to the marriage supper of the lamb."(19:9)

5. "Blessed and holy is the one
who has a part in the first resurrection." (20:6).

6. "Bless is he
who heeds the words of the prophecy of this book." (22:7)

7. "Blessed are those
who wash their robes, so that they may have the right to the tree of life, and may enter by the gates into the city." (22.14)

No comments:

Post a Comment